The Littlest Soapbox

July 23, 2010

Back In The Saddle

Filed under: General Interest — mikecgannon @ 11:38 AM

Well, it certainly is demoralizing to get on your own blog an realize that’s it’s been OVER A FREAKING MONTH since you last posted anything. At least, it is for me. In my defense, that month and a half has seen me start college again after a year off the horse, so you’ll forgive if I’ve been a little…preoccupied*.

A related difficulty is that, under my previous format, I would find myself spending a couple hours each morning reading and sifting through material on the web to compile into my “Morning Bulletin” and “Daily Fix” features. Those couple hours are now consumed by class time (or whatever you call it when you’re going to college online and your work mainly consists of reading and posting stuff on a class message board**). Also, to be perfectly honest, those feature posts were getting really boring to write, and not likely that exciting to read either.

So the heck with it, from now on I’m just going to blog like normal people. That is, with no set pattern, and completing according to my whim. Hope you enjoy.

Oh, and here’s some appropriately themed Aerosmith:

*Read “Freaking out about starting college for the THIRD time in five years”

**Seriously, my college experience is nearly indistinguishable from being a member of a community blog. How cool is that?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

