The Littlest Soapbox

July 24, 2010

You Know Why I Hate Jim Butcher?

Filed under: Books — mikecgannon @ 7:35 PM

Because he writes fantastic, addictive fantasy novels, like The Dresden Files, that take me on average about a day and a half to burn through, and he writes new installments about ONCE A YEAR!

Seriously, I’ve got four and half books to go! I’ll be lucky not to be finished by the end of August! Do you know how long I’m going to have to wait once I get caught up for a new Dresden Files novel?

Eight months. Ghost Story comes out March 29, 2011.

Yet another reason I’m glad to be back in school. At least I’ll have something to do in my “free” time.

PS You know what my favorite aspect of these novels are? The major recurring bad guys, the Red Court of Vampires, are referred to casually as “The Reds”. No explicit mention yet of whether or not they are “dirty”, but being vampires, unclean is the safe bet.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

